Pokémon X and Y Getting Extended Maintenance Period Next Week

By Jorge Ba-oh 29.01.2014

Pokémon X and Y Getting Extended Maintenance Period Next Week on Nintendo gaming news, videos and discussion

Nintendo have confirmed an extended maintenance period for Pokémon X and Pokémon Y's online functionality next week.

On Tuesday February 4th (Monday 3rd January in some regions), Nintendo will be taking down the service for approximately eight hours to tinker and tweak the online functionality for both the games. It's unknown what the exact specifics of the downtime will include, but it'll mean players will not be able to connect to the service between the following hours:

  • Europe: 1AM to 9AM
  • UK: 12AM to 8AM
  • USA (East Coast): 7PM Monday to 3AM Tuesday
  • USA (West Coast): 4PM Monday to 12AM Tuesday
  • Japan : 9AM to 5PM
What do you think the extended Pokémon downtime will entail - could Nintendo be prepping a Pokémon Bank release?

Box art for Pokémon X
Developer

Game Freak

Publisher

Nintendo

Genre

Turn Based RPG

Players

2

C3 Score

Rated $score out of 10  9/10

Reader Score

Rated $score out of 10  9/10 (42 Votes)

European release date Out now   North America release date Out now   Japan release date Out now   Australian release date Out now    Also on Also on Nintendo eShop

Comment on this article

You can comment as a guest or join the Cubed3 community below: Sign Up for Free Account Login

Preview PostPreview Post Your Name:
Validate your comment
  Enter the letters in the image to validate your comment.
Submit Post

Comments

There are no replies to this article yet. Why not be the first?

Subscribe to this topic Subscribe to this topic

If you are a registered member and logged in, you can also subscribe to topics by email.
K-Pop Korner - The Best of Korean Music
Sign up today for blogs, games collections, reader reviews and much more
Site Feed
Who's Online?
Insanoflex, Ofisil

There are 2 members online at the moment.