Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June

By Jorge Ba-oh 05.06.2015 2

Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June on Nintendo gaming news, videos and discussion

Psychic star Lucas is returning to the ring with a DLC date for his re-inclusion in Super Smash Bros.

Fan-favourite Lucas was missing from the launch selection for Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Super Smash Bros. for 3DS. Nintendo did confirm plans for Lucas DLC earlier this year, and now the additional content has a firm date of 14th June.

Image for Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June


DLC will become available from 8am PT (3pm GMT / 11am ET / 4pm CET). 

Splatoon Mii costumes will also be available, in addition to a Miiverse-themed stage that'll highlight top posts.

Image for Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June
Image for Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June
Image for Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June
Image for Lucas, Miiverse Stage, Splatoon Outfits for Smash Bros. on 14th June


Will you download Lucas / the new Miiverse stage?

Box art for Super Smash Bros. for Wii U
Developer

Bandai Namco

Publisher

Nintendo

Genre

Fighting

Players

8

C3 Score

Rated $score out of 10  9/10

Reader Score

Rated $score out of 10  8/10 (9 Votes)

European release date Out now   North America release date Out now   Japan release date Out now   Australian release date Out now    Also on Also on Nintendo eShop

Comment on this article

You can comment as a guest or join the Cubed3 community below: Sign Up for Free Account Login

Preview PostPreview Post Your Name:
Validate your comment
  Enter the letters in the image to validate your comment.
Submit Post

Comments

Assuming he'll cost £3.49, I might wait until Post E3 to see if Nintendo have other DLC charwcters up their sleeve and to see if they'll do a packaged DLC with multiple characters. 

Flynnie said:
Assuming he'll cost £3.49, I might wait until Post E3 to see if Nintendo have other DLC charwcters up their sleeve and to see if they'll do a packaged DLC with multiple characters. 

I reckon they'll defo announce one at E3 - content is looking a bit thin this year, so DLC options may well be what they have planned!

Season/DLC pass might be a cool option, perhaps - with characters dripping in every other month 

Cubed3 Admin/Founder & Designer

Subscribe to this topic Subscribe to this topic

If you are a registered member and logged in, you can also subscribe to topics by email.
Sign up today for blogs, games collections, reader reviews and much more
Site Feed
Who's Online?
Renan

There are 1 members online at the moment.