News: Pokémon Direct Airing 9th January

By Neil Flynn 08.01.2020

News: Pokémon Direct Airing 9th January on Nintendo gaming news, videos and discussion

From out of nowhere Nintendo and the Pokémon Company International have announced a special Direct. This will be airing this Thursday on the 9th January at 2:30pm (GMT) in the UK.

American audiences on the west coast will need to wake up early as it will be airing at 6:30am (PT) and 9:30am (ET) respectively. Not to forget our Australian friends who can catch it at 10:30pm (AWST) and for those on the East coast it will be airing at 1:30am on Friday 10th January and at 3:30am in New Zealand.

Image for News: Pokémon Direct Airing 9th January


Cubed3 predicted that Nintendo may show off remakes of Pokémon Diamond and Pokémon Pearl but it feels far too early for this given the recent release of Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield. Likewise, it also feels far too early for an announcement of an enhanced version of the two, (something Cubed3 is predicting to be called Pokémon Mirror).

There are a number of projects that could be updated and announced such as Pokémon GO, Pokémon Masters, or perhaps a new, smaller entry could be announced, similar to how Pokémon Quest was unveiled. Otherwise, we are still awaiting news on Pokémon Home, a new storage facility for critters from 3DS and Nintendo Switch games and Pokémon Sleep, a slumber tracking app that is to help gamify sleep.

Nonetheless there is not much longer to wait to find out.


 

Comment on this article

You can comment as a guest or join the Cubed3 community below: Sign Up for Free Account Login

Preview PostPreview Post Your Name:
Validate your comment
  Enter the letters in the image to validate your comment.
Submit Post

Comments

There are no replies to this article yet. Why not be the first?

Subscribe to this topic Subscribe to this topic

If you are a registered member and logged in, you can also subscribe to topics by email.
Sign up today for blogs, games collections, reader reviews and much more
Site Feed
Who's Online?
jesusraz

There are 1 members online at the moment.