Things Youd Change About Yourself

Viewing as a guest Viewing as Guest Last visit: 25.04.2024
Search this topic Search Topic

Welcome to the Cubed3 forums! Join us today - it takes just 20 seconds to start posting! Sign Up for Free Account Login

Similar for me. Wish so bad I could play an instrument. Piano, violin and guitar would be amazing. Do have a guitar a friend gave me, but never bothered to learn it.

Wishing I'd stuck with playing football is another one. I was quite gifted as a goalkeeper, but I lacked confidence once I started playing in the adult league. My biggest regret is not at least trying to see if I could have cut it in a different position on the field instead of just up and quitting altogether. Even if it wouldn't have got me anywhere, I regret not trying.

Drawing would have to be another big one. I love fan art sites and wish I could draw like some people can. Used to draw loads as a kid, but never developed into anything spectacular.

I guess you could say it's never too late with these things, but football has definitely come and gone for me. Although guitar is something I could learn if I dedicated myself to it. It's just finding that time and motivation.

I'd probably change the degree I did, or even have not done one at all. Whilst I had fun times at Uni, it was ultimately a waste of 3 years - whilst I'm now in a job based on what I did study, what I learnt was either irrelevant, wrong, incomplete or out dated. Looking back, I feel I went more because it was an expectation (pretty much everyone at school went) rather than a choice. I am proud of what I did achieve there, but ultimately it was mostly for nothing and I would have been able to learn what I need for my job (and wouldn't have an £18000 (and growing) debt)