Tune into the Fire Emblem Direct

By Sonic_13 18.01.2017 3

Tune into the Fire Emblem Direct on Nintendo gaming news, videos and discussion

A special Fire Emblem edition Nintendo Direct is headed our way later today!

The presentation will discussing future Fire Emblem titles.

During the Nintendo Switch presentation last week, a new Fire Emblem title, Fire Emblem Warriors, was announced. In development by the same developers as the Legend of Zelda themed Hyrule Warriors, the game was only shown off in the form of a very brief teaser trailer. This means tomorrow could be the first time we see actual gameplay and features.


 

Notably, the announcement for the Direct mentions Fire Emblem titles (plural). This suggests that we could be seeing more than one new Fire Emblem game during tomorrow's Direct, with the expected Fire Emblem mobile game being a likely candidate for reveal.

The Nintendo Direct will broadcast on January 18 at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET on Nintendo's YouTube and Twitch channels.

Box art for Fire Emblem Warriors
Developer

Koei Tecmo

Publisher

Nintendo

Genre

Brawler

Players

1

C3 Score

Rated $score out of 10  7/10

Reader Score

Rated $score out of 10  8/10 (1 Votes)

European release date Out now   North America release date Out now   Japan release date Out now   Australian release date Out now   

Comment on this article

You can comment as a guest or join the Cubed3 community below: Sign Up for Free Account Login

Preview PostPreview Post Your Name:
Validate your comment
  Enter the letters in the image to validate your comment.
Submit Post

Comments

Our member of the week

I expect Fire Emblem Warriors footage, the reveal of the mobile game and a bunch more Amiibos to go along with the Switch game. I don't think anything else will be revealed beyond that, or at least I don't expect it, but I'd like to be proven wrong and for a proper Switch FE game to be teased.

Cubed3 Limited Staff :: Review and Feature Writer

I briefly read something about a Fates Switch port being leaked from data on the FE site or something, but not reading into it. We'll see tonight.

Since it's likely the mobile FE game will be detailed here since it was held back for Super Mario Run's sake, I'm curious if there will be an Animal Crossing Direct in the near future. Actually, Nintendo might be planning a string of smaller Directs on the runup to Switch launch and E3 to gain and keep momentum (since I'd argue they lost a bit of it last week).

Subscribe to this topic Subscribe to this topic

If you are a registered member and logged in, you can also subscribe to topics by email.
Sign up today for blogs, games collections, reader reviews and much more
Site Feed
Who's Online?
Chris125, Dragon0085

There are 2 members online at the moment.